Home News
 Political Gossips

Venu Madhav to contest from Kodada

Telugu Comedian Venu Madhav is planning to contest Kodada constituency in Nalgonda district from Telugu Desam party in the coming Assembly elections. Venu Madhav who met TDP president N.Chandrababu Naidu yesterday evening expressed his interest to contest the elections though Naidu had not promised ticket for the comedian but assured him that he would consider his application. It is well known fact that Venu Madhav has worked his TDP office has a office boy for several years and entered into Tollywood as a small time comedian and now he is a leading comedian who acted with several hero’s in the movies. He also requested Jana Sena president and power star Pawan Kalyan to support TDP in the coming elections. He further said only Naidu can do justice for the Telugu people in both the regions of Andhra Pradesh.

TDP MLA's from T region to join BJP

In a surprise developments, Seven Telugu Desam Party MLA’s from Telangana region are going to join BJP in presence of Rajnath Singh. According to sources MLA’s Errabelli Dayakar Rao, Ramulu, Revuri Prakash Reddy, Jaipal Yadav, L.Ramana, K Dayakar Reddy, Seeta Dayakar Reddy are going the resign TDP and join BJP. Already several leaders in the TDP planning to join either TRS or BJP because the leaders felt there is no future in TDP and party president N.Chandrababu Naidu is going against the bifurcation of the state.

Chief Minister likely to resign today

Chief Minister Kiran Kumar Reddy is likely to resign from the post today in protest  against the bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh, already he has relieved all the officers and also dismamtled the CMO and cleared his personal belongings from his chambers. His staff moved out personal belongings of Chief Minister including set of clothes and foot wear to the camp office in Begumpet. He also given indication to his Seemandra ministers that he would be resigning from the post on Tuesday once the Telangana Bill come up for discussion in the parliament. He is also likely to resign from the Congress party and form a new political party. Several MLA’s MLC’s and MP’s expressed their support to the Kiran Kumar Reddy.

Comedian Babu Mohan to join TRS

Comedian Actor and Telugu Desam party leader Babu Mohan is going to resign from TDP and joining Telangana Rashtra Samithi. Babu Mohan who entered into politics contested Andol Assembly constituency in Medak district and won as MLA for two terms and also been Minister in N.Chandrababu Naidu cabinet. However he was defeated by congress candidate and deputy chief minister Damodhar Rajanarshimha. Babu Mohan was not happy with the developments taking place in TDP and he contacted TRS senior leader Haresh Rao and expressed his feelings. Babu Mohan belongs to Khammam district and made strong base in Andol constituency. 
Read More..