Home AudioReviews Audio Review: Harris Jayaraj fails to weave pure magic for Mahesh Babu
 Audio Reviews

Audio Review: Harris Jayaraj fails to weave pure magic for Mahesh Babu

Tollywood | Published:September 10, 2017, 4:42 AM IST

Below Average

Director       : AR Murugadoss
Producer     : N. V. Prasad, Tagore Madhu
Music           : Harris Jayaraj
Cast             : Mahesh Babu, Rakul Preet Singh, SJ Surya
Rate            : 3/5

The eagerly awaited audio album of superstar Mahesh Babu and Rakul Preet Singh starrer Spy thriller  'SPYder' has been unveiled. The songs composed by Harris Jayaraj and all the four songs are penned by Ramajogayya Shastry. There is Tamil flavor in all the songs.

1. Boom Boom

Singer: Nikitha Gandhi

Lyrics : Ramajogayya Sastry

This was the first single which has been released from the album a few days ago. The foot tapping number is crooned by Nikita Gandhi starts off with the line 'Boom Boom Bang Bang bhookampala sabdhame' which means the sound of an earthquake. The song goes on in keeping with the image of protagonist with the lyrics saying that he is a nemesis to his enemies and a spy and protector of the good.  Lyricist by Ramajogayya Sastry is impressive.

2. Ciciliya Ciciliya

Singers: Hari Charan, Shakti Shree

Lyrics : Ramjogayya Sastry

A beautiful romantic number sung beautifully with Hari Charan, Shakti Shree bringing romantic flavour with their voices. Harrish Jayaraj’s beats delights listeners. Lyrics of Ramjogayya Sastry are meaningful  and the foot tapping number, shot in unexplored locales in Romania, bowls all.

3. Haali Haali

Singers: Brijesh Tripathi, Harini, Sunitha

Lyrics : Ramajogayya Sastry

Haali Haali was released as the second single from Spyder. It  is a fast-paced folkish romantic number. Like most of Harris Jayaraj compositions, Haali Haali reminds us of his earlier tracks. The highlight of the song is the lyrics. The folk number are sung by Brijesh Tripati Shandilya along with melody queen Harini and Jogi Sunitha. The tune sounds very familiar and is reminiscent of Harris Jayaraj’s track Randakka from Vikram’s Anniyan.

4. Achcham Telugandam

Singers: Pravin Saivi, Christopher Stanley, Sathya Prakash

Lyrics : Ramajogayya Sastry

The final song in the album is a mesmerising romantic melody  and it comes at a situation when Mahesh sings in praise of Rakul.  A blend of the classical and the pop music.  Crooned by three singers Pravin Saivi, Christopher Stanley, Sathya Prakash with their soulful voices.

5. Spyder on mission

The album ends with thumbing theme, which we heard in the teaser.

Analysis: There is only one song ‘Achcham Telugandham’ at best number which will easily top the charts for its captivating tune. Harrish Jayaraj came up with a peppy number, a typical folk song and an irresistible catchy romantic melody. All the singers are at their best. Not much was expected from the album, to begin with which means there isn’t a big disappointment. Everything now rests on how well these songs are picturized. We have to wait till 27th September to know the right answer to that question.

Read More..