Home AudioReviews Janatha Garage Music Review
 Audio Reviews

Janatha Garage Music Review

Tollywood | Published:August 12, 2016, 12:00 AM IST

Below Average

Director: Koratala Siva
Producer: Naveen Yerneni, Y. Ravi Shankar, C. V. Mohan
Music director: Devi Sri Prasad
Production company: Mythri Movie Makers
Starring: Jr.NTR, Samantha, Nithya Menon, Mohanlal
Rate: 3/5

The audio of much awaited drama “Janatha Garage” starring Young Tiger Jr.NTR, Samantha and Nithya Menon, has been launched yesterday on 12th August. The music is composed by sensational music composer Devi Sri Prasad. The movie has six beautiful songs.


1- Pranaamam

Singer: Shankar Mahadevan

Lyrics: Ramajogayya Sastry


A beautiful song tuned in unique  manner by Devi Sri Prasad and crooned by Shankar Mahadevan in a very beautiful manner that has all the ingredients of energy.  DSP used Indian instruments to get western beats. Lyrics of Ramajogayya Sastry add new flavour to the song and it give good message to the society. This number will rock with the beautiful visuals on the screen. Devi Sri Prasad’s  tune and the lyrics will make anyone to fall in the love of this song.


2- Rock on Bro

Singer: Raghu Dixit

Lyrics: Ramajogayya Sastry


 It is a melodious foot tapping number, crooned by Raghu Dixit with full energy. Lyrics are attractive. The meaningful lyrics and amazing singing has made the song heart warming.The electric guitar and thumbing drums have given perfect appeal to the song.


3- Apple Beauty

Singer: Yazin Nizar, Neha Bhasin

Lyrics: Ramajogayya Sastry


The song Apple beauty has catchy lyrics and talented singers Yazin Nizar and  Neha Bhasin crooned this romantic song with their sweet voices with full of joy and zest. The lyrics are penned by Ramajogayya Sastry, are very impressive. Tarak’s dance moves will make this song a visual treat to the movie lovers and his fans.


4- Jayaho Janatha

Singer : Sukhwinder Singh, Vijay Prakash

Lyrics: Ramajogayya Sastry


It is crooned by Sukhwinder Singh and Vijay Prakash. It is an emotional song that touches various emotions like anger and tension.  The Arabic instruments used in the song that highlights the emotion in a powerful manner. The singers have pulled it off a lot of ease. The lyrics are penned by Ramajogayya Sastry, is appreciable.


5- Nee Selavadigi

Singer: Shweta Mohan

Lyrics: Ramajogayya Sastry


It is emotional breakup number, crooned beautifully by talented Singer Shweta Mohan.  The sad lyrics of Ramajogayya Sastry touch the heart of the listeners. Music of DSP is soulful and it is pleasure to hear. The song is short in duration but leave a lasting impact on the music lovers.


6- Pakka Local

Singer : Geetha Madhuri, Sagar

Lyrics: Ramajogayya Sastry


The peppy number crooned by  Geeta Madhuri and Sagar in a very energetic manner which has good beats, lyrics and tune. The Lyrics of Ramajogayya Sastry are again fantastic.   DSP winded up the album with funky number.


Analysis: Devi Sri Prasad has composed the album of  Janatha Garge to keep Jr.NTR’s  fans in mind. The album has terrific intro song in the form of Pranaaman followed by Rock on Bro and theme song Jayaho Janatha. The album will attract all sections of the music lovers. 

Read More..