Home Lifestyle mumbai indians wins ipl-10
 Lifestyle News

mumbai indians wins ipl-10

Tollywood | Published:December 18, 2017, 8:17 PM IST

It was a thrilling finish to the Indian Premier League IPL 2017 as Mumbai Indians (MI) beat Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) by 1 run and clinched the IPL (Indian Premier League) 2017 title last night on 21st May.


Mumbai Indians held their nerve to defend 129 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in a last-over thriller on Sunday.  It  was Mumbai Indians's third IPL trophy in 10 editions and more special for their skipper Rohit Sharma, who is only captain to win a hat-trick of titles.  They created history by becoming the first team to win IPL for record three times  when they beat RPS, the team they had lost thrice earlier in the tournament by one run in the final. The Rohit Sharma-led side received Rs 15 crore prize money and trophy. All the players, support staff of the team received mementos.


Mumbai Indians

129/8 (20) (Krunal 47, Unadkat 2-19, Zampa 2-32, Christian 2-34)


Rising Pune Supergiant

128/6 (20) (Smith 51, Rahane 44, Johnson 3-26, Bumrah 2-26)


Mumbai Indians won by 1 run


Read More..