Home Sport News Sunrisers Hyderabad wins the IPL by 8 runs
 Sport News

Sunrisers Hyderabad wins the IPL by 8 runs

Tollywood | Published:January 1, 1970, 5:30 AM IST

The two most deserving teams Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad  were set to clash in a mouth-watering contest at the Chinnaswamy Stadium yesterday, Sunrisers Hyderabad wins the Indian Premier league by 8 runs. 

Toss was won by Hyderabad team and elected to bat.


Ben Cutting produced a match-winning all round show to guide Sunrisers Hyderabad to famous win.


Warner continued his terrific form to help Hyderabad post a massive 208/7.


Chris Gayle and Virat Kohli's hundred run stand went in vain.

Scores: Sunrisers Hyderabad 208/7  (Warner 69, Cutting 39; Jordan 3/45) beat Royal Challengers Bangalore 200/7 (Gayle 76, Kohli 54; Cutting 2/35) by eight runs.


Man of the Match: Ben Cutting

Man of the series: Virat Kohli

Read More..