DMK Chief MK Stalin takes oath as Tamil Nadu Chief Minister

DMK Chief MK Stalin takes oath as Tamil Nadu Chief Minister
DMK Chief MK Stalin takes oath as Tamil Nadu Chief Minister

DMK president MK Stalin, took oath as the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu  today, and he  called upon party men to watch the  swearing-in-ceremony on television channels from their homes, as the pandemic caused by Coronavirus has prevented his organizing a public event.

MK Stalin took oath as chief minister of  Tamil Nadu at a low key affair on the lawns of the Raj Bhavan in Guindy today. A total of  thirty three  ministers will form part of his cabinet.

  1. Duraimurugan: Water resources
  2. KN Nehru: Municipal Activities
  3. Periasamy: Department of Co-operation
  4. N‌. Ponmudi: Higher education
  5. EV Velu: Public‌ Works‌
  6. MRK Panneeru Selvam: Agriculture, Farmer Welfare
  7. KKSSR Ramachandran: Revenue, Disaster Management
  8. Tangam Thennarasu: Department of Industries
  9. S Raghupathi: Department of Justice
  10. S‌. Muthusamy: Housing, Urban Development
  11. KR Periakaruppan: Rural Development Department
  12. TM Ambarason‌: Rural Industries
  13. MP Saminathan: Information and Publicity Department
  14. P. Gita Jeevan: Social Welfare, Women’s Empowerment
  15. Anita R. Radhakrishnan: Animal Welfare
  16. SR Rajakannappan: Department of Transport
  17. K Ramachandran: Forest Department
  18. R Chakrapani: Food and Civil Supplies
  19. V. Senthil Balaji: Electricity, Probation, Excise
  20. R Gandhi: Department of Handloom and Textiles
  21. MA Subramanian: Health and Family Welfare
  22. P. Murthy: Commercial taxes, Registrations‌
  23. SS Shivashankar: BC Welfare
  24. PK Shekharbabu: Revenue Department
  25. Palanivel Thyagarajan: Financial, Human Resource Management
  26. SM Nazar: Milk and Dairy Development
  27. Jigni KS Masthan: Minority, NRI Welfare
  28. Anbil Mahesh Poyyamoli: Education
  29. Shiva V Meyyanathan: Department of Environment
  30. CV Ganesan: Labour Welfare, Skill Training
  31. T Mano Tangaraja: Information‌ Technology
  32. M Mathiventhan‌: Department of Tourism
  33. NK Selvaraj: Dravida Welfare

Along with MK Stalin, 33 others took oath as cabinet ministers of Tamil Nadu.