Duvvada Jagannadham

Duvvada Jagannadham (DJ) : Music Review

Director: Harish Shankar
Producer: Dil Raju
Music director: Devi Sri Prasad
Production company: Sri Venkateswara Creations
Starring: Allu Arjun, Pooja Hegde

The audio of much awaited drama “DJ: Duvvada Jagannadham” starring Stylish star Allu Arjun and Pooja Hegde, has been launched yesterday on 11th June 2017. The music is composed by sensational music composer Devi Sri Prasad. The movie has five beautiful songs. Let’s now see how this album turns out to be.

1 : DJ..DJ
Singer: Vijay Prakash
Lyrics: Jonnavithula
Rhythm: Kalyan
Electric Guitar: Keba
Shehnai: Ballesh
Harmony: Sujatha, Bhargavi, Nincy, Deepak, Santhosh & Jithin

The album starts with the title song ‘DJ’ which is heavy on Sanskrit lyrics  that elevate the hero’s greatness. This song will hit you more after you listen  to it for multiple times. It is  crooned by super talented Vijay Prakash,  his voice adds weightage to the song. The catchy lyrics by Jonnavithula nicely suit the mood of the song and it is the song you would wanna have on your Ipod and playlist especially when you’re working out or running.

2: Asmaika
Singers: MLR Karthikeyan and Chitra
Lyrics: Sahiti
Keyboards: Vikas Badisa, Kalyan
Rhythm: Kalyan
Banjo & Guitar: DSP
Dilruba: Saroja
Konnakol: Kalyan

This is the second song from this musical Chart buster. The melodious song crooned by Karthikeyan  and Chitra in their beautiful voices.  Lyrics by Sahiti are attractive. Banjo and guitar have given perfect appeal to the song.  The on-screen chemistry between lead pair will make this song a visual treat to the movie lovers and Bunny’s fans.

3: Mecchuko
Singer: Nakash Aziz
Lyrics: Srimani
Keyboards: Vikas
Rhythm: Kalyan
Trumpet, Trombone
Guitars: Babu

Moving further, the album gets an inevitable mass touch in the form of Mecchuko song, crooned by Nakash Aziz. The lyrics by Srimani are  funny and masses will just love this song with all the lungi steps which have gone viral already on Internet. It is typical DSP folk song which is laden with trumpet eats and whistles.

4: Seeti Maar
Singers: Jaspreet Jasz and Rita
Lyrics: Balaji
Keyboards: Vikas Badisa
Additional Keyboard: Kalyan
Rhythm: Kalyan

Seeti Maar  is the fourth track from this Album, it’s just mind-blowing. Lyrics penned by Balaji are fabulous and Singers Jaspreet Jasz and Rita has given ultimate Voice for this song. They  have pulled it off a lot of ease.  DSP’s music is awesome.

5: Box Baddalaipoye
Singers: Sagar and Geetha Madhuri
Lyrics: Bhaskara Bhatla
Musicians :
Keyboards: Vikas Badisa
Rhythm: Kalyan
Mute Trumpet: Babu

The album ends with mass masala number Box Baddhalai Poyi. It is crooned by Geeta Madhuri and Sagar in a very energetic manner which has good beats, lyrics and tune.  The catchy rhythm is the biggest asset of this song. Seasoned lyricist Bhaskara Bhatla has penned the lyrics for this mass number. DSP came with mass beats to attract youngsters.

Analysis: Devi Sri Prasad has composed the album of  DJ  to keep Allu Arjun’s fans in mind.  He  gave foottapping, enjoyable, youthful tunes for DJ to steal the hearts of everyone. Expectations are increasing on the film with the film’s tunes and trailers generating tremendous impact. The album will attract all sections of the music lovers.