Nara Lokesh to Contest from Mangalagiri

Nara Lokesh to Contest from Mangalagiri

TDP high command has officially confirmed that IT and Panchayat Raj Minister Nara Lokesh is going to contest from Mangalagiri  assembly constituency in Guntur district, in the upcoming elections.

The decision has been taken after Telugu Desam Party (TDP) chief Nara Chandrababu Naidu held a meeting with the party leaders here on Wednesday. TDP has decided to field  Nara Lokesh from Mangalagiri. Besides, it has also been confirmed that Sidda Raghavarao is going to contest as an MP from Ongole whereas Ugra Narasimha Reddy as an MLA candidate from Darsi constituency. On the other hand, TDP is going to announce its first list of candidates tomorrow.

Recently it was heard that Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Chandrababau Naidu’ son Nara Lokesh will contest from Vizag North Assembly constituency but finally TDP chief Chandrababu has finalized Mangalagiri as the constituency for Nara Lokesh. Mangalagiri is now part of Chandrababu Naidu’s capital Amaravati, where Chandrababu  Naidu has earned a lot of goodwill over the last 4 years. As  it is a Kamma dominated constituency, it is easier for Nara Lokesh to win the elections.

Currently, YSRCP Alla Rama Krishna Reddy is representing the Mangalagiri constituency. He had defeated TDP’ Ganji Chiranjeevi by meager 12 votes in 2014 general elections. As Alla Rama Krishna Reddy  is said to be a weak candidate and YSRC is looking for an alternative candidate to retain the seat. Nara Lokesh might not face tough competition.


Sri Reddy to leak Pawan Kalyan and Poonam Kaur storyPrabhas marriage news once again

Nithya Menen tight hugVijayalaxmi complaint on kannada actorNoorin shereef fall in love with Allu arjunMahesh Babu is bringing unexpected star Vijayashanti