Ravela Kishore Babu quits Jana Sena Party

Jana sena President Pawan Kalyan has lost in both the constituencies – Gajuwaka and Bhimavaram, where he had contested from. It is known news that many leaders in Jana Sena including that of Marisetty Raghavaiah and others have quit party already,and now senior politician from Guntur, Ravela Kishore Babu has also quit Jana Sena party and their exit from the party is giving shock to everyone. Today Ravela Kishore Babu has submitted his resignation to Party president Pawan Kalyan, and said that personal reasons were responsible for his exit.

Ravela Kishore Babu who contested as MLA candidate on Jana Sena ticket from Prathipadu, Guntur in the recently concluded general elections and lost to his rival YSRCP candidate Mekathoti Sucharitha, has resigned from the Jana Sena party. Finally on the day of swearing-in of 25 new Cabinet Ministers in Andhra Pradesh, the Jana Sena Party has got an unexpected shock from the party leader Ravela Kishore Babu.

Ravela Kishore Babu was the Minister in Chandrababu Naidu government, who joined Jana Sena before the elections. The rumors are doing rounds that he might join either BJP (Bhartiya Janatha Party or YSR Congress).

Ravela Kishore Babu was an Indian Railway Traffic Service (IRTS) officer before joining the TDP before the 2014 elections. He alleged that the he has been humiliated several times by the party’s local cadres for being a Dalit.