Monday, October 25, 2021
HomeNEWSSamantha replaces Stunner in dictionary

Samantha replaces Stunner in dictionary

Samantha replaces Stunner in dictionary
Samantha replaces Stunner in dictionary

Zee Cine Awards Tamil 2020 took place yesterday, in Chennai. Samantha Akkineni received Best Actor (Female) – Jury Special for Vijay Sethupathi starrer movie Super Deluxe. The stealer of this award event was Samantha Akkineni. Before attending the award events, Samantha Akkineni took to her Instagram to share few pics. Isn’t Samantha looking extremely gorgeous? Samantha is looking beyond beautiful and has once again left us awestruck.

Samantha is a amalgamation of acting skills and sense of fashion & style. If you check out the Instagram account of Samantha Akkineni, she has shared some of the amazing photos of her and also along with her husband Naga Chaitanya, one can say that she is replacing the word Stunner in dictionary.

- Advertisement -

Number of celebrities from Tamil film Industry such as Dhanush, Thala Ajith, Samantha Akkineni, Aishwarya Rajesh, Kamal Haasan among others graced the awards ceremony of Zee Cine Awards. Asuran, Bigil, Super Deluxe, Viswasam, Kanaa and Petta are the blockbuster movies of 2019.

Here is the list of winners:

Best Editor: Sathyaraj Natarajan for Super Deluxe

Best Art Director: Vijay Athinathan for Super Deluxe

Best Debut Director: Arunraja Kamaraj for Kanaa

Best Playback Singer (Female): Shreya Ghoshal for NGK song “Anbe Peranbe”

The Pride of Indian Music: AR Rahman

Best Playback Singer (Male): Sid Sriram for “Kannaana Kanney” (Viswasam)

Best Music Director: Anirudh for Petta

Best Supporting Actor Male: George Maryan for Kaithi

Best Choreographer: Prabhudheva for “Rowdy Baby” (Maari 2)

Best Lyricist: Thamarai for “Kannaana Kanney” (Viswasam)

Best Story: Ram for Peranbu

Best Screenplay: Radhakrishnan Parthiban for Oththa Seruppu

Pride of Indian Cinema: Kamal Haasan

Favourite Director: Lokesh Kanagaraj for Kaithi

Iyakkunar Sigaram K Balachander Award for Excellence in Indian Cinema: Shankar Shanmugham

Best Debut Actor Male: Dhruv Vikram for Aditya Varma

Sridevi Award for Inspiring Women of Indian Cinema: Nayantara

Best Director: Vetri Maaran for Asuran

Best Actor Female (Jury Special Mention): Samantha Akkineni

Socially Responsible Hero: Vijay Sethupathi

Best Actor Female: Aishwarya Rajesh for Kanaa

Best Actor Male: Dhanush for Asuran

Favourite Heroine: Nayanthara for Viswasam and Bigil

Favourite Film of The Year: Viswasam

Most Empowering Performer of The Decade: Ajith

Subscribe us on Tollywood - Google News



Top stories

View All

Most Read