MAA to boycott Filmfare awards

MAA to boycott Filmfare awardsMAA (Movie Artist Association) is planning to boycott 65th Jio Filmfare Awards 2018 which is going to be held on 16th June 2018 in Hyderabad.

The stage is all set for one of the biggest award ceremony, the 65th Jio Filmfare Awards 2018.  Recently Trisha Krishnan and Mr. Jitesh Pillai, Editor of Filmfare, announced the date of the most awaited awards night to be held on 16th June 2018 at Hyderabad International Convention Centre, (HICC). Number of celebrities from all four South Industries will give their performance. The members of Movie Artist Association (MAA) seem to be upset and they are planning to boycott Filmfare Awards.   According to them, the organizers of Filmfare awards show are using the stardom of our stars and making huge profits.

The  MAA (Movie Artist Association) is planning to organize such type of award ceremony on its own. Award Ceremonies are an important type of events. The Companies, organizations and other groups love to honor their own. Shivaji Raja and Co said, “If we organize such type of award shows, we will also get the financial support for the association.”   They said, “Top Telugu stars like  Megastar Chiranjeevi, Nandamuri Balakrishna, Venkatesh Daggubati, NTR, Prabhas and Vijay Devarakonda are competing in the category of Best Heroes. And it is not possible to give award to any one actor. Many have already sent messages that they are not going to attend the Filmfare event.”

The Filmfare Awards 2018 (Telugu) is going to be hosted by Sundeep Kishan and Rahul Ravindran. The nominations list of the 65th Filmfare Awards has been already out. The 65th Jio Filmfare Awards South,  will felicitate the best creative talent and some of the most aesthetic and successful movies of 2017. The big winners and the achievers of the South Indian film industry are expected to grace the Filmfare award ceremony, which is regarded as one of the most prestigious ones in the South Indian film industry.